July 3, 2022

After a lot deliberation and a public vote, the winners of the inaugural Motorsport Information Awards 2021 are…

British GT champion Dennis Lind and up-and-coming junior rally driver William Creighton are the headline winners within the first annual Motorsport Information awards 2021 in affiliation with Cataclean.

Public votes decided the Racing Driver and Rally Driver of the 12 months and Lind and Creighton have been the preferred males among the many 10-strong shortlists that have been drawn up. Each will obtain a specifically commissioned Motorsport Information entrance web page to herald their achievements.

Motorsport Information editor Matt James mentioned: “We have been inundated with vote throughout the broad vary of drivers we put ahead as our excellent skills of the season, and congratulations should go to each Dennis and William.

“The story of their seasons has saved us enthralled all 12 months, so it’s nice that the general public has taken the possibility to recognise their achievements with these MN gongs.”

There are seven different award winners who have been topped by a panel of specialists throughout a variety of classes.

The all-action British Touring Automobile Championship scooped the accolade because the Collection of the 12 months, whereas up-and-coming single-seater race Ollie Bearman has been topped because the Rising Star of the 12 months for his successes all through Europe.

Crew of the 12 months was the endurance racing specialists Barwell Motorsport, which helped Lind and his team-mate Leo Machitski declare the British GT Championship silverware in its Lamborghini.

Flamboyant historic racer Pat Blakeney-Edwards, who stars in quite a lot of vehicles, claimed the Historic Driver of the 12 months award, whereas the current 50th Components Ford Competition at Manufacturers Hatch was chosen because the Occasion of the 12 months. The landmark assembly featured a number of star names returning to the competitors.


The Sporting Scene Driver of the 12 months, chosen from one of the best of the grassroots racers in 2021, has been handed to Nationwide Sizzling Rod ace Carl Waller-Barrett, whereas quick oval promoter Spedeworth has been chosen because the Organising Membership of the 12 months.

Matt James added: “There was some severe deliberation by our specialists, who’ve been track-side and stage-side virtually each weekend in 2021. The outcomes go to indicate the number of disciples lined in Motorsport Information and we’re delighted to applaud all of the winners. There’s a full function with each one among them in Motorsport Information, out now.”

1) Nationwide Driver of the 12 months – Dennis Lind

2) Nationwide Rally Driver of the 12 months – William Creighton

Motorsport News Awards 2021

3) Collection of the 12 months – BTCC

Motorsport News Awards 2021

4) Rising Star of the 12 months – Ollie Bearman

Motorsport News Awards 2021

5) Historic Driver of the 12 months – Pat Blakeney Edwards

6) Occasion of the 12 months – Components Ford Competition

Motorsport News Awards 2021

7) Organiser of the 12 months – Spedeworth

8) Sporting Scene Driver of the 12 months – Carler Waller-Barrett

Motorsport News Awards 2021

9) Crew of the 12 months – Barwell Motorsport